Is FigPad Free? Pricing, Free Plan and Limits (2026)

Is FigPad Free? Pricing, Free Plan and Limits (2026)
  • AI Guides

  • PowerfulAI.tools Editorial Team

  • 0 Comments

Is FigPad Free? Pricing, Free Plan and Limits (2026)

PowerfulAI.tools

PowerfulAI.tools Editorial Team
Updated 8 Nov 2026

FigPad has no ongoing free plan, but you can try it for free. Every new account gets free credits with no credit card required, and after that you buy one-time credit packs from $12 for 95 credits or choose a monthly or yearly plan. See our FigPad tool page for an overview.

By PowerfulAI.tools Editorial Team · Checked against the official site on 8 November 2026

FigPad is an AI tool for scientific figures, graphical abstracts and research posters. You describe a figure, sketch it or upload a reference image or paper, then edit the result and export it as layered SVG, editable PPTX or PNG. It runs on credits, so the key questions are how far the free credits go and which way of paying suits you.

What the free trial includes

According to FigPad's pricing page FAQ:

  • Every new account gets free credits, with no credit card required.
  • The free credits are enough to generate figures, try the editing canvas and inspect an exported file before you pay.
  • Layered SVG export is available on every plan, including Free.
  • Publication rights apply on every plan, including Free: figures come with a perpetual authorisation to publish them in papers, theses, preprints, posters and commercial work, plus a verifiable publication certificate.

FigPad does not state how many free credits a new account gets, so we can't give an exact number. For scale, one generation costs 2 credits (4 with Nano Banana Pro), text fixes cost 1 to 2 credits, element edits in the canvas are free, and exporting an editable SVG costs 4 credits. FigPad says a typical generate, revise and export loop costs about 16 credits.

FigPad pricing

The pricing page offers credit packs, monthly plans and yearly plans. The credit packs below are as shown on the official page. Our read did not include the monthly and yearly plan prices, but the FAQ says the Plus plan includes 450 monthly credits and the Pro plan 900.

PlanPriceBillingKey limits
Free trialFreeNew accounts, no cardFree credits (amount not stated); SVG export and publication rights included
Starter Pack$12One-time95 credits (about 47 figures); never expire
Standard Pack$39One-time350 credits (about 175 figures); never expire
Heavy Pack$99 (shown with $117 crossed out, "Save 15%")One-time1,050 credits (about 525 figures); never expire
Lab Pack$249 (shown with $334 crossed out, "Save 25%")One-time3,000 credits (about 1,500 figures); never expire
PlusSee official pricing pageMonthly or yearly450 credits a month
ProSee official pricing pageMonthly or yearly900 credits a month

Prices are in US dollars. The page doesn't describe the Heavy and Lab Pack savings as limited-time offers, but prices like these can change. Every paid option includes every figure tool (text, sketch, reference image, PDF/Word, poster and flowchart), all 6 image models, layered SVG and editable PPTX export, publication rights with a certificate, and automatic credit refunds for failed generations. Subscription credits reset each billing period, while pack credits never expire.

Is the paid plan worth it?

Use the free credits to check whether FigPad's style and SVG output suit your field before you spend anything. Because SVG export and publication rights are included on the free tier, you can take a test figure all the way through to a usable file.

Credit packs suit researchers with an occasional need, such as one paper or one poster. The $39 Standard Pack is pitched as enough for every figure in one paper, and pack credits never expire, so you don't lose anything between projects.

A subscription makes more sense if you produce figures every month, for example in a busy lab or while writing a thesis. The pricing page says yearly Pro costs 61% to 74% less per credit than the packs, but because our read didn't show the plan prices, compare them on the official page before choosing.

Free alternatives to FigPad

These research tools in our directory have a free plan. They help with other parts of research rather than figure-making. The pricing notes come from our checked tool pages:

  • ClawsGO Science: Free includes 1,500 signup credits; Plus is $9.9 per month, Pro $29.9, Max $99.9 and Ultra $299.9, with 40% off yearly plans.
  • Consensus: Consensus has a Free plan at $0 per month with basic paper search, 10 Pro messages and up to 3 Deep reviews a month. Pro costs $12 per month billed annually ($144 a year), and a higher tier costs $45 per month billed annually ($540 a year) with more Deep reviews and API uses. Team and Enterprise plans are also offered.
  • ChatPDF: ChatPDF has a free plan that lets you analyse 2 documents a day, and a paid ChatPDF Plus plan with unlimited document analysis. Check ChatPDF's website for current prices.
  • AnswerThis: AnswerThis has a free plan that needs no card, plus paid plans. Check the official pricing page for current prices.

For tools closer to FigPad, see our FigPad alternatives page. If you decide to go ahead, you can try FigPad.

How we checked

We read FigPad's official homepage (figpad.ai) and pricing page (figpad.ai/pricing) on 8 November 2026. All plan names, prices, credits and limits above come from those pages. We did not sign up or buy credits. Prices change, so check the official pricing page before you buy.

Frequently asked questions

Can I try FigPad for free?

Yes. Every new account gets free credits with no credit card required. FigPad doesn't publish the exact number of free credits.

Do FigPad credits expire?

Credit pack credits never expire. Subscription credits reset each billing period.

Can I publish FigPad figures in a journal?

Yes, on every plan including Free. FigPad grants a perpetual authorisation to publish and provides a verifiable certificate. It notes that some journals ask authors to disclose AI-assisted figures, so check your journal's policy.

Can I get an invoice for reimbursement?

Yes. FigPad says invoices are emailed automatically through Stripe after every payment.

Leave a Comment

Comments

No more comments found